State Climate Offices

Colorado

State Climatologist

Dr. Nolan Doesken

Colorado Climate Center
Dept. of Atmospheric Science
Colorado State University
Ft. Collins, CO 80523
Tel: (970) 491-3690
Fax: (970) 491-3314
Email: nolan@atmos.colostate.edu
Website: http://ccc.atmos.colostate.edu

Kansas

State Climatologist

Mary Knapp

Weather Data Library
1703 Throckmorton Hall
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506
Tel: (785) 532-7019
Fax: (785) 532-6094
Email: mknapp@ksu.edu
Website: http://www.ksre.ksu.edu/wdl

North Dakota

State Climatologist

Dr. F. Adnan Akyuz

209 Walster Hall, North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND 58105
Tel: (701) 231-6577
Fax: (701) 231-7861
Email: adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ndsco

Nebraska

State Climatologist

Allen Dutcher

724 Hardin Hall 3310 Holdrege St
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0997
Tel: (402) 472-5206
Fax: (402) 472-6614
Email: adutcher1@unl.edu
Website: http://snr.unl.edu/neclimateoffice/index.asp

South Dakota

State Climatologist

Dr. Dennis Todey

Ag. Engineering Dept.
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007
Tel: (605) 688-5678
Fax: (605) 688-6764
Email: dennis_todey@sdstate.edu
Website: http://climate.sdstate.edu

Wyoming

State Climatologist

Dr. Steve Gray

Water Resources Data System
University of Wyoming
1000 E. University Ave. Dept. 3943
Laramie, WY 82071
Tel: (307) 766-6659
Fax: (307) 766-3785
Email: sgray8@uwyo.edu
Website: http://www.wrds.uwyo.edu/sco/climate_office.html